Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Special Projects

Large-scale multimedia projects implemented by Moscow City Symphony – Russian Philharmonic are considered as “special projects”. The orchestra implements these projects together with «360 PROJECT» company which is widely known in professional community in Russia and abroad. Organizing and holding cultural-mass events and creating audiovisual lighting show programs with slide and video projection techniques of large-size PiGi/ETC Audiovisuel и Christie/Christie Digital Systems are the main activities of the company. «360 PROJECT» means hundreds of successful projects, including International Military Festival “Kremlin Reveille” at the Red Square; opening of Theatre Festival “Territory”; stage performance “Mysterion”; Festival of Light, show “Fairy Tale of Fairy Tales” in Lyon; Jean-Michel Jarre’s show «OXYGEN IN MOSCOW» coincided with 850th anniversary of Moscow celebration.

Cycle for children “Fairy Tale in Russian Music” became the pilot project in 2006 (The Fairy Tale about Tsar Saltan and The Golden Cockerel by N. Rimsky-Korsakov, The Magic Humpbacked Horse by R. Schedrin with the participation of theatre and cinema actors). The original artistic idea of combining classical music art and up-to-date technologies of the XXI century is for the first time embodied in this project. This technique doesn’t have any analogs in modern art. It found an application practically in all spheres of modern massive events. The technique allows projecting an image of fantastic brightness, colour saturation and reality practically on any surfaces – both on a small screen or a wall indoors and on huge buildings and complicated architectural ensembles. That’s why this technique differs greatly from ordinary video projections or laser shows. The newest lighting equipment allows children to be totally absorbed in the world of fairy tales, helps to develop imagination and to be real participants of magic performance.

Legendary cantata by C. Orff Carmina Burana with large-scaled slide and video projections of the masterpieces by Botticelli, Michelangelo, Raphael, Bosch, Bruegel, and Durer has proved to be the most successful. These vivid visual images fill all space of the concert hall. Its premiere took place in February 2009. Since then Carmina Burana is integral part of the Russian Philharmonic's programming.

Further the orchestra realized the following multimedia projects:

  • October 2009 – Aida by G. Verdi, opera recital with plunging in the Ancient Egypt atmosphere;
  • March 2012 – The Sea, program: V. Jurowski – Ballet suite from The Scarlet Sails, C. Debussy – The Sea, R. Vaughan Williams – A Sea Symphony № 1;
  • March 2013 – to the 100th anniversary of the first performance of the ballet The Rite of Spring by I. Stravinsky, using scenery and costumes’ sketches by N. Roerich which were created for this ballet; Scheherazade by N. Rimsky-Korsakov with scenery and costumes’ sketches by L. Bakst.

All above-mentioned projects are technically adapted for Svetlanov Hall of the Moscow International House of Music.

 

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Спецпроекты

Под «специальными проектами» понимаются масштабные мультимедийные проекты, осуществляемые Симфоническим оркестром Москвы «Русская филармония». Эти проекты оркестр осуществляет вместе с компанией «360 PROJECT», которая широко известна в профессиональном сообществе в России и за рубежом. Основным направлением деятельности компании является организация и проведение культурно-массовых мероприятий, а  также создание аудиовизуальных световых шоу-программ с использованием слайд - и видеопроекционных технологий большого формата PiGi/ETC Audiovisuel и Christie/Christie Digital Systems. «360 PROJECT»  – это сотни реализованных проектов, в том числе Международный военный фестиваль «Кремлевская Зоря» на Красной площади; открытие театрального фестиваля «Территория»; театральная постановка «Мистерион»; Фестиваль Света, шоу «Сказка сказок» в Лионе; шоу Жан-Мишель Жарра «OXYGEN IN MOSCOW», приуроченное к празднованию 850-летия Москвы.

Пилотным проектом в 2006 году стал цикл для детей «Сказка в русской музыке» («Сказка о царе Салтане» и «Золотой петушок» Н.Римского-Корсакова, «Конек Горбунок» Р.Щедрина с участием артистов театра и кино). В рамках этого цикла впервые была воплощена оригинальная художественная идея соединения академического жанра музыкального искусства и новейших технологий XXI века. Используемая в проекте инновационная светопроекционная технология – динамическая слайд-проекция - не имеет аналогов в современном искусстве. Она нашла применение практически во всех областях современных массовых мероприятий. Технология обеспечивает проекцию изображений фантастической яркости, насыщенности и реалистичности практически на любых поверхностях – от небольшого экрана или стены внутри помещения до массивных зданий и сложных архитектурных ансамблей, что принципиально отличает ее от простых видеопроекций или лазерных шоу. Новейшие световое оборудование позволяет детям полностью погрузиться в мир сказки, помогает развить фантазию и ощутить себя непосредственными участниками сказочного действа.

Наиболее успешным мультимедийным проектом оркестра является легендарная кантата Карла Орфа «Кармина Бурана» с крупномасштабными слайд и видеопроекциями шедевров Боттичелли, Микеланджело, Босха, Брейгеля, Рафаэля, Дюрера. Яркие образы заполняют все пространство зрительного зала. Премьера состоялась в феврале 2009 года. С тех пор проект «Кармина Бурана» традиционно неотъемлемая часть репертура «Русской филармонии».

В дальнейшем оркестр реализовал следующие мультимедийные проекты:

  • В октябре 2009 года концертное исполнение оперы Дж. Верди «Аида» с погружением в атмосферу Древнего Египта.
  • В марте  2012 года  проект «Море», в программе:  В.Юровский - Сюита из балета «Алые паруса»,  К.Дебюсси - Море,  Р.Воан Уильямс - Симфония № 1 «Морская».
  • В марте 2013 года к 100-летию первой постановки - балет И.Стравинского «Весна священная», с использованием декораций и эскизов костюмов Н.Рериха, которые были созданы для этого балета; «Шехеразада» Н.Римского-Корсакова на основе декораций и эскизов костюмов Л.Бакста.

Все вышеперечисленные проекты технически адаптированы именно для Светлановского зала Московского международного Дома Музыки.

Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31