Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Our Venue

Moscow City Symphony – Russian Philharmonic is resident orchestra of Moscow International House of Music (MIHM). Since 2002, the very moment of its opening, MIHM is concert and rehearsal base of Russian Philharmonic.

Moscow International House of Music is a modern performing arts centre which does not have analogues in Russia. It’s an independent producers’ association which arranges performances of Russian and foreign symphony orchestras, chamber ensembles, soloists-instrumentalists, opera and ballet artists, theatre, jazz, variety, and folk groups.

House of Music on Krasnye Holmy is a ten-storied building with a total area about 42.000 square metres built in 2002 on the initiative of the Moscow City Government and outstanding musician and public figure Vladimir Spivakov. MIHM opened its first season in autumn 2003, proving itself as one of the most prestigious venues in Moscow. Except Russian Philharmonic, The National Philharmonic of Russia, State Chamber Orchestra “Moscow Virtuosi”, and the Vladimir Spivakov International Charity Foundation are based at MIHM as well. Infrastructure of the House of Music includes recording studio with rehearsal room, audio and video complex with European standard multiple switching system, exhibition hall, restaurant and summer patio, underground parking, and Blutner German piano brand showroom.

Concerts and performances, major international forums and recitals, presentations and festive shows, conferences and corporate meetings are held in Svetlanov Hall (1699 seats), Chamber Hall (556 seats), and Theatre Hall (524 seats) of the Moscow International House of Music.

Svetlanov Hall is named after outstanding Soviet and Russian conductor Evgeny Svetlanov. The hall is paneled with Siberian larch wood which is reputed to be the best “acoustic” wood in the world. The biggest organ in Russia built by two leading German companies, Glatter-Gotz and Klais is placed at Svetlanov Hall. The instrument has 84 stops, 4 manuals and possesses unparalleled sound abilities. The bronze bust of Evgeny Svetlanov by sculptor M. Anikushin is set up in the foyer of the hall. It was donated to the House of Music by Nina Svetlanova, the widow of the great conductor on June 13, 2005.

Chamber Hall is located on ground flours beneath Svetlanov Hall. It is decorated with pillars in green and purple tones. The hall is furnished with a movable positive organ with 7 stops and 1 manual made by German company Glatter-Gotz. In terms of its architectural acoustics, Chamber Hall is considered one of the best Moscow venues to perform chamber music.

Theatre Hall is multifunctional. Number of seats may range from 400 to 524. The hall and foyer are designed in violet colour in combination with dark-brown and grey.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Дом Музыки

Симфонический оркестр Москвы «Русская филармония» является резидентским оркестром Московского международного Дома музыки (ММДМ). С 2002 года, с самого момента своего открытия, ММДМ – концертная и репетиционная база «Русской филармонии».

Московский международный Дом музыки — современный центр исполнительских искусств, не имеющий аналогов в России. Это самостоятельное продюсерское объединение, организующее выступления российских и зарубежных симфонических оркестров, камерных ансамблей, солистов-инструменталистов, артистов оперы и балета, театральных, джазовых, эстрадных, фольклорных коллективов.

Дом музыки на Красных холмах — десятиэтажное здание общей площадью около 42 тысяч кв. метров — построен в 2002 году по инициативе Московского Правительства и выдающегося музыканта и общественного деятеля Владимира Спивакова. Осенью 2003 года ММДМ открыл свой первый сезон, сразу же зарекомендовав себя как одна из наиболее престижных концертно-театральных площадок Москвы. Помимо «Русской филармонии» в ММДМ базируются Национальный филармонический оркестр России, Камерный оркестр «Виртуозы Москвы» и Международный благотворительный фонд Владимира Спивакова. В инфраструктуру Дома музыки входят студия звукозаписи с репетиционным залом, аудио-видео-комплекс с разветвленной системой коммутаций, разработанной по европейским стандартам, выставочный зал, ресторан и летнее музыкальное кафе, подземная автостоянка и салон немецкой фортепианной фирмы Bluthner.

В трех залах комплекса — Светлановском (1699 мест), Камерном (556 мест) и Театральном (524 места) — проводятся концерты и спектакли, крупные международные форумы и творческие вечера, презентации и праздничные шоу, конференции и корпоративные встречи.

Светлановский зал Дома Музыки назван в честь выдающегося советского и российского дирижера Евгения Федоровича Светланова. Он облицован сибирской лиственницей – лучшим в мире «акустическим» деревом. В Светлановском зале находится самый большой орган в России фирм “Glatter-Gotz” и “Klais” c 84 регистрами и 4 мануалами, который обладает непревзойденными звуковыми данными. В фойе зала установлен бронзовый бюст Евгения Светланова работы скульптора М. Аникушина. Он был передан в дар Дому Музыки Ниной Александровной Светлановой, вдовой великого дирижера, 13 июня 2005 года.

Камерный зал расположен в цокольных этажах под Светлановским залом. Он декорирован колоннадой и решен в приглушенных зелено-пурпурных тонах. Зал оснащен передвижным органом-позитивом фирмы “Glatter-Gotz” с 7 регистрами и 1 мануалом. По акустическим характеристикам этот зал является одной из лучших в Москве площадок для исполнения камерной музыки.

Театральный зал предназначен для многоцелевого использования, поскольку в нем предусмотрена система трансформации партера и сцены. Цветовое решение зала и фойе выполнено в изысканных фиалковых тонах в сочетании с темно-коричневым и серым.

Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30