Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic
ГБУК г. Москвы «Симфонический оркестр Москвы «Русская филармония»

Concert dedicated to the 150th anniversary of the Moscow Musical Society

Date and time: 
Saturday, November 27, 2010 - 19:00
Pillar Hall of the House of the Unions
P. Tchaikovsky. 1812 Overture (Final)
M. Glinka. Overture to opera Ruslan and Lyudmila
D. Shostakovich. Festive Overture
A. Dargomyzhsky. Rusalka's aria from opera Rusalka
A. Khachaturian. Concerto for violin and orchestra (Final)
M.Mussorgsky. Boris's aria from opera «Boris Godunov»
P. Tchaikovsky. Variations of Rococo Theme for cello and orchestra
S. Rachmaninoff. «All-night Vigil» (1 movement)
M. Glinka. Chorus «Glory» from opera A Life for the Tsar
People's Artist of Russia Maxim Fedotov
Elena Zelenskaya, soprano
Maxim Fedotov, violin
Leonid Zimnenko, bass
Kirill Rodin, cello
Yurlov State Academic Choir Chapel of Russia