Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Eternal Love

Date and time: 
Sunday, February 19, 2012 - 18:00
Venue: 
Moscow International House of Music. Svetlanov Hall
Program: 
W. Shakespeare, S.Prokofiev «Romeo and Juliet». Stage director – Honoured Arts Worker of Russia Sergey Sventsicky
G. Verdi, G. Puccini, P. Mascagni, A. Khachaturian, L. Bernstein
Conductor: 
David Handel (USA)
Soloist: 
Anna Aglatova, soprano
Honoured Artist of Russia Roman Muravitsky, tenor

The times change, but tragic love-story of Romeo and Juliet still stirs the souls of new generations. Strong intensity of feelings inspired many great composers such as Berlioz and Gounod, Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev to creating compositions in different genres. Shakespeare has written the tragedy in 1595, but its poetic spirit is alive nowadays. These immortal words and fragments from legendary ballet by Sergey Prokofiev will be performed in the first part of the concert. According to famous ballet dancer Galina Ulanova, the story of blood feud between two families, love and death of two lovers is in harmony with “strong, really mature music which is so consonant with Shakespeare; music including clear and vivid characteristics”.

Soloists of the Bolshoy Theatre Anna Aglatova and Roman Muravitsky will perform arias and duets from operas about love.

Anna Aglatova – soloist of State Academic Bolshoy Theatre of Russia. She made her debut at this theatre in 2005 performing the part of Nanetta in opera Falstaff by G. Verdi. Her roles at the Bolshoy Theatre: Nanetta (Falstaff by Verdi), Pamina, Papagena (Magic Flute by Mozart), Kseniya (Boris Godunov by Mussorgsky), Liu (Turandot by J. Puccini), Musetta (La Boheme by G. Puccini), Micaela (Carmen by G.Bizet), etc. Prize-winner of Bella Voce International Vocalists Competition (I prize, 2003), Young Opera Singers International Competition “New Names” in Germany (III prize, 2005), nominee for “Golden Masque” Award (2007). Awarded youth grant of “Triumph” prize (2009).

Roman Muravitsky – soloist of State Academic Bolshoy Theatre of Russia. Graduated from Moscow State Conservatory named after P. Tchaikovsky (class of E. Kibkalo). His repertoire includes parts of Andrey Khovansky (Khovanscshina by Mussorgsky), German (The Queen of Spades by Tchaikovsky), Vodemon (Iolanta by Tchaikovsky), Cavaradossi (Tosca by Puccini), Pierre Bezukhov (War and Piece by Prokofiev). Jose (Carmen by Bizet), etc. In 2004 he sang the part of Sergey in premiere performances of Lady Macbeth of the Mtsenk District by D. Shostakovich, the part of Pinkerton in premiere of Madam Butterfly by Puccini staged by Robert Wilson.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Вечная любовь

Дата и время: 
Воскресенье, Февраль 19, 2012 - 18:00
Место проведения: 
Московский международный Дом Музыки. Светлановский зал
Программа: 
У.Шекспир, С.Прокофьев «Ромео и Джульетта», Режиссер – Заслуженный деятель искусств РФ Сергей Свенцицкий
Дж. Верди, Дж. Пуччини, П.Масканьи, А.Хачатурян, Л.Бернстайн
Дирижер: 
Дэвид Гендель (США)
Солисты: 
Анна Аглатова, сопрано
Заслуженный артист России Роман Муравицкий, тенор

Сменяются века, а трагическая любовь Ромео и Джульетты продолжает волновать все новые поколения людей. Высокий накал  чувств  влюбленных вдохновлял на создание музыкальных творений в разных жанрах  многих великих композиторов: Берлиоза и Гуно, Чайковского и Прокофьева. Шекспир написал трагедию в 1595 году, но ее поэтический  дух жив и сегодня. В первом отделении концерта прозвучат эти бессмертные строки, а также фрагменты из легендарного балета Сергея Прокофьева, в котором, по словам Галины Улановой, история о кровной вражде двух семейств, о любви и смерти двух влюбленных удивительно гармонично сочетается  «с сильной, поистине зримой музыкой, столь созвучной Шекспиру; музыкой, содержащей ясные, яркие характеристики».  

Во втором отделении арии и дуэты из опер о любви исполнят солисты Большого театра Анна Аглатова и Роман Муравицкий.

Анна Аглатова  - солистка ГАБТ России  дебютировала в этом театре в 2005 г., исполнив партию Наннетты в опере "Фальстаф" Дж. Верди. Роли в Большом театре: Наннетта («Фальстаф» Верди), Памина, Папагена («Волшебная флейта» Моцарта), Ксения («Борис Годунов» Мусоргского), Лю («Турандот» Пуччини), Мюзетта («Богема» Дж. Пуччини), Микаэла («Кармен» Ж. Бизе) и другие. Лауреат Международного конкурса вокалистов Bella voce (I премии, 2003), Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов «Новые имена» в Германии (III премии, 2005), номинант на премию «Золотая Маска» (2007). Удостоена молодежного гранта премии «Триумф» (2009).

Роман Муравицкий - солист ГАБТ России. Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П.И. Чайковского (класс Е. Кибкало). В репертуаре партии Андрея Хованского ("Хованщина" Мусоргский), Германа ("Пиковая дама" Чайковский), Водемона ("Иоланта" " Чайковский), Каварадосси ("Тоска"  Пуччини),  Пьера Безухова ("Война и мир" Прокофьев), Рудольфа ("Богема" Пуччини), Хозе ("Кармен" Бизе) и другие. В 2004 г. на премьерных спектаклях "Леди Макбет Мценского уезда" Д. Шостаковича исполнил партию Сергея,  спел партию Пинкертона на премьере оперы «Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж. Пуччини в постановке Роберта Уилсона.  

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31