Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Strauss – gala. Tales from the Vienna Wood. Opening of the III Moscow Christmas Classical Music Festival

Штраус-гала
Date and time: 
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 18:00
Venue: 
Moscow International House of Music. Svetlanov Hall
Conductor: 
Wolfgang Groehs (Austria)
Soloist: 
Anna Ryan, soprano (Austria)

 

The most beautiful dances and songs by Strauss dynasty.

Music family of Strauss gave the world real constellation of talents. Johann Strauss the Son was acknowledged as the most famous of them. He was the titled “waltz king”, the creator of such Viennese classical operetta masterpieces as Die Fledermaus and The Gypsy Baron, the author of many waltzes, polkas, galops, and marches. Johann Strauss the Father organized his own orchestra which was recognized one of the best in Europe, performed as a conductor and a violinist. Musical talent of Strauss the Father continued its rich flowering in his three sons. Young Strauss the Son could play and conduct all days and nights long. He composed music at every given opportunity, devoted his waltzes to doctors, lawyers, newsmen, coachmen of Viennese fiacres… People from Vienna, Paris, New York, Petersburg, Berlin, etc. wanted to listen to Strauss the Son’s orchestra. Beauty and ravishment of melodies, magnificence of orchestra colours, inventiveness, and wit of his dance pieces influenced all public – from inhabitants of city suburbs to famous musicians of the world. Two brothers Joseph and Eduard also continued family musical tradition.  The most popular Polka-pizzicato was written in joint authorship with Joseph. Johann the elder of the brothers left more than 500 compositions, practically in 300 belong to Joseph and Eduard.

Anna Ryan started her vocal education at the State Conservatory of Yerevan in the Republic of Armenia. After her graduation she moved to Vienna and studied additionally at the Conservatory of Vienna. After her studies she became a finalist of the International Vocal Competition in Alcamo / Italy in 2002. So far her singing career led her to the Teatro Colon in Buenos Aires, the Latvian National Opera, the Musikverein in Vienna, the Römersteinbruch in St. Margarethen and to the opera houses of Germany, Sweden, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Egypt, Japan, Russia, Romania, Spain, Italy and more. She sings the title roles of the most famous operas such as R. Strauss “Der Rosenkavalier”, G. Puccini’s “Turandot”, “Tosca” and “La Boheme”, G. Verdi’s “Aida”, “Il Trovatore”, “Don Carlo” and “Nabucco”, L. van Beethoven’s “Fidelio” and much more. In 2011 and 2012 Anna Ryan sang several gala concerts in Austria and the title roles of G. Puccini’s “Turandot” and G. Verdi’s  ”Tosca”, “Aida” and “Nabucco” at the National Theatre of Bratislava.

Wolfgang Groehs studied at Vienna Academy for Music and Arts and at the Vienna University. Hans Swarowsky was his Professor. Later Groehs became Assistent of Swarowsky’s at the Vienna State Opera. From 1977 till 1982 he was Conductor at the Vienna Raimundtheater. In 1981 he conducted a chamber orchestra of the “Wiener Philharmoniker” for the first time. Since 1983 – guest conductor in Salzburg, Innsbruck, invitations as conductor for Budapest, Tokio, Hiroshima, Moscow. In 1992 Wolfgang Groehs founded the Orchestra EUROPASYMPHONY and since that time is its Chief Conductor. The orchestra performs at the Wiener Konzerthaus and at numerous Music Festivals in Austria as well as worldwide. Since 2001 he is Principal Conductor of the “Hanoi Philharmonic Orchestra”, since 2007 - permanent conductor at the Opera Open Air Festival St Margarethen (Austria). He conducted such operas as Nabucco, Rigoletto, La Traviata, The Magic Flute, Carmen. 

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Штраус-гала. Сказки венского леса. Открытие III Московского рождественского фестиваля классической музыки

Штраус-гала
Дата и время: 
Суббота, Декабрь 14, 2013 - 18:00
Место проведения: 
Московский международный Дом музыки. Светлановский зал
Дирижер: 
Вольфганг Грёс (Австрия)
Солисты: 
Анна Райан, сопрано (Австрия)

Самые красивые танцы и песни, написанные династией Штраус.

Музыкальная семья Штраус подарила миру целое созвездие талантов.

Самым знаменитым из них признан Иоганн Штраус – сын, титулованный «король вальса», создатель таких шедевров венской классической оперетты, как «Летучая мышь» и «Цыганский барон», автор множества вальсов, полек, галопов и маршей. В концерте прозвучат самые известные его вальсы «Сказки венского леса», «На прекрасном голубом Дунае», «Весенние голоса», польки «Трик-трак», «На охоте», «Гром и молния». Иоганн Штраус – отец организовал собственный оркестр, признанный одним из лучших в Европе, выступал как дирижер и скрипач, его перу принадлежит легендарный «Марш Радецкого». Музыкальный талант Штрауса – отца продолжил свое пышное цветение в трех его сыновьях. Оркестр Штрауса-сына хотели слушать везде – в Вене, Париже, Нью-Йорке, Петербурге, Берлине. Красота и упоительность мелодий, роскошь оркестровых красок, изобретательность, остроумие его танцевальных пьес неотразимо воздействовали на любую публику – от жителей городских окраин до знаменитых музыкантов мира. Два брата Йозеф и Эдуард Штраус также продолжили семейную музыкальную традицию. В соавторстве именно с Йозефом появилась популярнейшая Полька-пиццикато. Более 500 произведений оставил старший из братьев Иоганн, примерно по 300 принадлежит Йозефу и Эдуарду.

Анна Райан начала свое вокальное образование в Ереванской государственной консерватории в Республике Армения. После выпуска она переехала в Вену и дополнительно обучалась в Венской консерватории. Закончив учёбу, она стала финалисткой Международного конкурса вокалистов в Алькамо (Италия) в 2002 году. Она пела в Театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе, Латвийской национальной опере, Музикферайне в Вене, на площадке Römersteinbruch (Римская каменоломня) в Санкт-Маргаретен и в оперных театрах Германии, Швеции, Чехии, Словакии, Египта, Японии, России, Румынии, Испании, Италии и т.д. Анна Райан исполняет главные партии в самых известных операх: в «Кавалере роз» Р. Штрауса; в операх «Турандот», «Тоска» и «Богема» Дж. Пуччини; «Аида», «Трубадур», «Дон Карлос» и «Набукко» Дж. Ведри, «Фиделио» Бетховена и многих других. В 2011 и 2012 году Анна Райан выступила с гала-концертами в Австрии и исполнила главные партии в опере «Турандот» Дж. Пуччини и в операх «Тоска», «Аида» и «Набукко» Дж. Верди в Национальном театре в Братиславе.

Вольфганг Грёс учился в Венской Академии Музыки и Искусств, а также в Венском Университете. Его профессором был Ганс Сваровски. Позже Грёс стал ассистентом Сваровски в Венской государственной опере. С 1977 по 1982 год был дирижером Vienna Raimundtheater. В 1981 году впервые дирижировал камерным оркестром Венской филармонии. С 1983 года – приглашенный дирижер в Зальцбурге, Инсбруке, также выступал в Будапеште, Токио, Хиросиме, Москве. Работал в оперном театре Граца. В 1992 году Вольфганг Грёс создал оркестр EUROPASYMPHONY и с тех пор является его главным дирижером. Оркестр выступал как в Wiener Konzerthaus и на многочисленных музыкальных фестивалях в Австрии, так и по всему миру. С 2001 года является главным приглашенным дирижером Филармонического оркестра Ханоя, с 2007 года – постоянным дирижером Оперного опен-эйр фестиваля St Margarethen (Австрия). Дирижировал операми «Набукко», «Риголетто», «Травиата», «Волшебная флейта», «Кармен». 

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31