Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Masterpieces by Sergey Rachmaninoff

Шедевры Сергея Рахманинова
Date and time: 
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 19:00
Venue: 
Moscow International House of Music. Svetlanov Hall
Program: 
Concerto № 2 for piano and orchestra in C Minor, op. 18
Symphony № 2 in E Minor, op. 27
Conductor: 
Yury Tkachenko
Soloist: 
Alexander Sinchuk, piano

"EARLY BOOKING" - 15% DISCOUNT FOR EVERY TICKET ONLY BOOKING AT WWW.ORCHESTRA.RU OVER 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE CONCERT!

One of the critics called Sergey Rachmaninoff  - “tripersonal divine being”, as he was a composer of bright original gift, a pianist of genius who had no equal among contemporaries, outstanding conductor as well. Expressive melodism is typical of Rachmaninoff’s music. The composer creates wide and long-term spreading melodies, which unite beauty and impressionability of an image with vivid and tense emotionality.

The Second Symphony’s peculiarity is mainly in organic combination and mutual penetration of epic broadness and passionate lyric expression. The composition is dedicated to S. Taneev, Rachmaninoff’s tutor. The premiere of the symphony took place in Petersburg on January 26, 1908 and in Moscow on February 2. The author conducted in both concerts. Russian Musical Newspaper marked that this composition was “a holiday for everyone…who loves Russian music. The symphony is strong as complete piece as well as it features remarkable details. Mature artistic completeness answers to feelings and inspiration”.

Concerto is that favourite genre to which the composer appealed during his lifetime. He scored a merit success with the Second Concerto, which was recognized by right as the best Russian piano concerto after Tchaikovsky’s Concerto in G flat Minor. Along with preserving successive ties with Tchaikovsky’s heritage and other Russian and foreign composers’ of the XIX century, Rachmaninoff’s Concerto contains a lot of new features in its imagery structure and medium of expressions as well as in the very interpretation of the genre.

Alexander Sinchuk – laureate of prestigious International Competitions, including the IV International Rachmaninoff Competition (I Prize, Moscow, 2008); the IX Young pianists International Competition in commemoration of Vladimir Horowitz (I Prize, Gold Medal, Kiev, 2012); the “European Piano Nights” International Competition (I Prize, Luxemburg, 2012); IV Young pianists International Competition “Interlaken Classics” (I Prize, Bern, Switzerland, 2013) and others. Rise of Alexander Sinchuk’s career started after winning the IV International Rachmaninoff Competition in 2008 in Moscow, in which recital at legendary Carnegie Hall in New York was the main prize for nineteen-year-old pianist. Now the pianist’s activity continues at the concert halls in Moscow, in the cities of Russia, in near-abroad and far-abroad countries such as Ukraine, Serbia, Bulgaria, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Germany, Great Britain, France, Denmark, Luxemburg, Switzerland, Israel, USA, Morocco, Turkey, Japan, and Korea. 

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Шедевры Сергея Рахманинова

Шедевры Сергея Рахманинова
Дата и время: 
Четверг, Сентябрь 29, 2016 - 19:00
Место проведения: 
Московский международный Дом музыки. Светлановский зал
Программа: 
Концерт № 2 для фортепиано с оркестром до минор, соч. 18
Симфония № 2 ми минор, соч. 27
Дирижер: 
Юрий Ткаченко
Солисты: 
Александр Синчук, фортепиано

"Божество в трех лицах" -  так назвал  Рахманинова один из критиков - композитор сильного, ярко самобытного дарования, гениальный пианист, не имеющий себе равных среди современников, выдающийся дирижер. Одной из самых характерных особенностей музыки Рахманинова является выразительнейший мелодизм. Композитор создает широко и длительно развертывающиеся мелодии большого дыхания, соединяющие красоту и пластичность рисунка с яркой и напряженной эмоциональностью.

Особенность Второй симфонии прежде всего в органическом сочетании и взаимопроникновении эпической широты и страстной лирической экспрессии.   Произведение посвящено С.И. Танееву, учителю Рахманинова. Первые исполнения состоялись 26 января в Петербурге и 2 февраля 1908 года в Москве под управлением автора. Оба концерта прошли с большим успехом. Один из рецензентов «Русской музыкальной газеты» писал о премьере симфонии: «…это было праздником для всех любящих русскую музыку. Симфония сильна и как цельное произведение, и роскошна богатством деталей. Чувству и вдохновению отвечает зрелая художественная законченность выражения».

Концерты – это тот любимый жанр, к которому композитор обращался всю жизнь. Второй концерт, принесший ее автору заслуженный успех, был по праву признан лучшим русским фортепианным концертом после си-бемоль-минорного концерта Чайковского. Но, при сохранении преемственных связей с наследием Чайковского и других русских и зарубежных композиторов XIX века, рахманиновский концерт содержит много нового как в своем образном строе и средствах музыкального выражения, так и в самой трактовке жанра.      

Александр Синчук – лауреат престижных Международных конкурсов, среди которых IV Международный конкурс имени С.В. Рахманинова (I премия, Москва, 2008г.);  IX Международный конкурс молодых пианистов памяти Владимира Горовица (I премия, золотая медаль, Киев, 2012); Международный конкурс «European Piano Nights» ( I премия, Люксембург, 2012); VI Международный конкурс молодых пианистов «Interlaken Classics» (I премия, Берн, Швейцария,  2013) и других.   Взлет карьеры Александра Синчука начался после его победы на IV Международном конкурсе имени С.В. Рахманинова в Москве в 2008 году, где главным призом для 19-ти летнего пианиста стал сольный концерт в легендарном концертном зале «Карнеги-Холл» в Нью-Йорке. Сегодня концертная деятельность пианиста продолжается в залах Москвы, в городах России, в странах ближнего и дальнего зарубежья: Украина, Сербия, Болгария, Италия, Испания, Португалия, Австрия, Германия, Великобритания, Франция, Дания, Люксембург, Швейцария, Израиль, США, Марокко, Турция, Япония, Корея.

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31