Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

To the 90th anniversary of Leonid Kogan

К 90-летию Леонида Когана
Date and time: 
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 18:00
Venue: 
Moscow State Conservatory. Grand Hall
Program: 
D. Shostakovich. Concerto № 1 for violin and orchestra
M. Ravel. Tzigane
P. Tchaikovsky. Symphony № 5
Conductor: 
Dmitri Jurowski
Soloist: 
Honoured Artist of Russia Dmitri Kogan, violin

The concert is dedicated to the 90th anniversary of birth of outstanding violinist of the XX century Leonid Kogan. His art, full of virtuosic romanticism and intensive creative work, entirely expressed human feelings and invariably captivated the audience all over the world. He was often compared with Niccolo Paganini. Leonid Kogan performed at all major venues of the world, his performances were accompanied by famous orchestras of Russia, Europe, and America. Kogan succeeded in interpreting compositions of different forms, genres and styles – from virtuoso miniature and bravura romantic piece to classical sonata and monumental concerto. Being an acknowledged master of romanticist style, Kogan brilliantly performed music by Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, and contemporary authors.

Violinist Dmitri Kogan – grandson of Leonid Kogan – graduated from Moscow State Conservatory. In 1997 the musician made his debut in Great Britain and USA. Dmitri Kogan regularly performs at the most prestigious venues of Europe, Asia, America, Australia, Middle East, countries of CIS and the Baltic states. Dmitri Kogan is a participant of prestigious festivals on a world scale: Corinthian Summer Festival (Austria), Menton Music Festival(France), Montreux Jazz Festival  (Switzerland), Perth Festival (Scotland), and music festivals in Athens, Vilnius, Shanghai, Ogden, Helsinki and many others. The cycle of 24 caprices by N. Paganini which was considered non-performable for a long time, has a significant place in the violinist’s repertoire. There are only several violinists in the world whole perform the entire cycle of caprices.

Dmitri Kogan is author and Artistic Director of the I Leonid Kogan International Festival and International Kogan Festival in Yekaterinburg, annual International Days of High Music Festival, which were widely acclaimed on Sakhalin, in Vladivostok, Chelyabinsk, Samara, and Khabarovsk. The Kogan Fund for Support of Outstanding Cultural Projects was created in April 2011 thanks to joint efforts of violinist Dmitri Kogan and head of AVS Group Holding and a patron of arts Valery Savelyev . The project promoted by the Fund “Five Great violins in one concert” was presented at Pillar Hall of House of the Unions on May 26, 2011. Five great violins by Stradivari, Guarneri, Amati, Guadagnini, and Vuillaume, revealed their sounding richness and profoundness in Dmitri Kogan’s hands. The legendary Robrecht violin created in 1728 by renowned luthier of Cremona Antonio Guarneri was purchased by the Fund for Support of Outstanding Cultural Projects and presented to Dmitri Kogan in Milan on September 1, 2011.

Dmitri Kogan is an Honourary Professor of the Athens Conservatory, Urals State Conservatory and Ulyanovsk State University, Chairman of the board of regents at the Urals College of Music. He held the post of Artistic Director at the Samara State Philharmonic Society from 2011 to 2013. Also, he was Adviser on Cultural Affairs to the Governor of Chelyabinsk region from 2011 to 2014. In April 2012 Dmitri Kogan chaired the board of regents at the Urals Mussorgsky State Conservatory together with Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk. From April 2013 he has been charing the International Musical Kremlin Festival. He is a confidant of the President of the Russian Federation. From June 2013 – Adviser on Cultural Affairs to the Governor of Vladimir region. From Feburary 2014 Dmitri Kogan is Artistic Director of the Moscow Camerata Chamber Orchestra.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

К 90-летию Леонида Когана

К 90-летию Леонида Когана
Дата и время: 
Воскресенье, Ноябрь 16, 2014 - 18:00
Место проведения: 
Московская Государственная Консерватория. Большой зал
Программа: 
Д.Шостакович. Концерт № 1 для скрипки с оркестром
М.Равель. Цыганка
П.Чайковский. Симфония № 5
Дирижер: 
Дмитрий Юровский
Солисты: 
Заслуженный артист России Дмитрий Коган, скрипка

Концерт посвящен  90-летию со дня рождения выдающегося скрипача XX века Леонида Когана. Искусство великого скрипача, озаренное виртуозной романтикой и напряженной работой творческой мысли, выражало всю полноту человеческих чувств и неизменно покоряло слушателей во всем мире.  Его нередко сравнивали с Никколо Паганини. Леонид Коган выступал во всех крупнейших залах мира, ему аккомпанирова­ли знаменитые оркестры России, Европы и Америки. Искусство Когана с равной убедительностью проявлялось в трактовке произведений различных форм, жанров и стилей — от виртуозной миниатюры и бравурной романтической пьесы до классической сонаты и монументального концерта. Признанный мастер романтического стиля, Коган был  блистательным испол­нителем музыки Баха, Моцарта, Бетховена и современных композиторов.  

Скрипач Дмитрий Коган – внук Леонида Когана – окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию. В 1997 году состоялся дебют музыканта в Великобритании и США. Дмитрий Коган постоянно  выступает в самых престижных концертных залах Европы, Азии, Америки, Австралии, на Ближнем Востоке, в странах СНГ и Балтии. Дмитрий Коган –  участник престижных фестивалей мирового масштаба: «Карентийское лето» (Австрия), музыкальный фестиваль в Ментоне (Франция),  джазовый фестиваль в Монтре (Швейцария), фестиваль музыки в Перте (Шотландия), а также в фестивалях в Афинах, Вильнюсе, Шанхае, Огдоне, Хельсинки и многих других. Особое место в репертуаре скрипача занимает цикл из 24 каприсов Н.Паганини, долгое время считавшихся неисполнимыми.  В мире всего несколько скрипачей исполняют весь цикл каприсов. 

Дмитрий Коган является автором и художественным руководителем  I Международного фестиваля им. Леонида Когана, а также  международного Коган-фестиваля в Екатеринбурге, ежегодного Международного фестиваля  «Дни Высокой Музыки», который с огромным успехом проходит во Владивостоке, на Сахалине, в Челябинске, Самаре, Хабаровске.  В апреле 2011 года усилиями скрипача Дмитрия Когана и главы холдинга «AVS-групп», мецената Валерия Савельева создан Фонд поддержки уникальных культурных проектов им. Когана. Первый проект Фонда «Пять Великих скрипок в одном концерте» был представлен в Колонном зале Дома союзов 26 мая 2011 года. На российской сцене пять великих скрипок, Страдивари, Гварнери, Амати, Гваданини и Вильом, раскрыли богатство и глубину своего звучания в руках Дмитрия Когана. Легендарная скрипка «Робрехт», созданная в 1728 году величайшим кремонским мастером Антонио Гварнери,  была приобретена Фондом поддержки уникальных культурных проектов и  1 сентября 2011 года передана Дмитрию Когану в Милане.

Дмитрий Коган - почетный профессор Афинской и Уральской Государственных консерваторий, Ульяновского Государственного Университета, председатель попечительского совета Уральского музыкального колледжа. С 2011 по 2013 год  художественный руководитель Самарской государственной филармонии. С 2011 по 2014 год советник по культуре Губернатора Челябинской области. В апреле 2012 года Дмитрий Коган, совместно с Митрополитом Волоколамским Илларионом возглавил попечительский совет Уральской государственной консерватории им. М.П. Мусоргского. С апреля 2013 года возглавляет Международный фестиваль «Кремль музыкальный». Доверенное лицо Президента РФ.  С июня 2013 года советник по культуре Губернатора Владимирской области. С февраля 2014 года Дмитрий Коган -  художественный руководитель  оркестра  «Московская камерата».

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31