Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Grandiose multimedia show The Four Seasons

мультимедиа шоу Времена года
Date and time: 
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 19:00
Venue: 
State Kremlin Palace
Program: 
A. Vivaldi. The Four Seasons
A. Piazzolla. The Four Seasons in Buenos Aires
Soloist: 
Soloist - Honoured Artist of Russia Dmitri Kogan, violin

Grandiose multimedia show The Four Seasons. Legendary The Four Seasons by Vivaldi! Passionate tango in Buenos-Aires by Piazzolla! Stellar soloist – Dmitri Kogan! Eternal classics & innovative  techniques !

Many composers turned to the theme of the four seasons and called their cycles of pieces that way. Vivaldi’s cycle of four concertos (1723), Haydn’s oratorio (1801), Tchaikovsky’s 12 piano pieces (1876), Glazunov’s ballet (1899), and Piazzolla’s four tango pieces are the most popular among them. The Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi is one of the most famous composer’s works. The name of the great Italian who created about 550 concertos and several dozens of operas is a synonym for The Four Seasons namely. Four concertos – “Spring”, “Summer”, “Autumn”, and “Winter” written in 1725 are the most relevant and often performed at all continents within three centuries.

In the XX century the most well-known Argentinean composer Astor Piazzolla who gave new life to tango, caught up and developed the four seasons’ theme. He used folk music and transformed it into high art. He made tango be played by symphony orchestras without spilling any drop of energy, any gramme of sensuality. It was one of the most daring attempts in the XX century to interpret popular musical tradition in a new light. Piazzolla had created a new style of high music which was generally recognized everywhere, he wrote in different genres, but it was always tango.

Dmitri Kogan regularly performs at the most prestigious venues of Europe, Asia, America, Australia, Middle East, countries of CIS and the Baltic states. Dmitri Kogan is a participant of prestigious festivals on a world scale: Corinthian Summer Festival (Austria), Menton Music Festival(France), Montreux Jazz Festival  (Switzerland), Perth Festival (Scotland), and music festivals in Athens, Vilnius, Shanghai, Ogden, Helsinki and many others. The cycle of 24 caprices by N. Paganini which was considered non-performable for a long time, has a significant place in the violinist’s repertoire. There are only several violinists in the world whole perform the entire cycle of caprices.

Dmitri Kogan is author and Artistic Director of the I Leonid Kogan International Festival and International Kogan Festival in Yekaterinburg, annual International Days of High Music Festival, and Volzhsky Spiritual Music Festival. Dmitri Kogan is an Honourary Professor of the Athens Conservatory, Urals State Conservatory and Ulyanovsk State University, Chairman of the board of regents at the Urals College of Music. In 2011 “Volga Philharmonic” Chamber Orchestra was founded on the artist’s initiative. The Kogan Fund for Support of Outstanding Cultural Projects was also founded in 2011. The project promoted by the Fund “Five Great violins in one concert” was presented at Pillar Hall of House of the Unions on May 26, 2011. Five great violins by Stradivari, Guarneri, Amati, Guadagnini, and Vuillaume, revealed their sounding richness and profoundness in Dmitri Kogan’s hands. . From April 2013 he has been charing the International Musical Kremlin Festival. From Feburary 2014 Dmitri Kogan is Artistic Director of the Moscow Camerata Chamber Orchestra.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония
ГБУК г. Москвы «Симфонический оркестр Москвы «Русская филармония»

Грандиозное мультимедиа шоу Времена года

мультимедиа шоу Времена года
Дата и время: 
Среда, Декабрь 10, 2014 - 19:00
Место проведения: 
Государственный Кремлевский Дворец
Программа: 
А. Вивальди. Времена года
А. Пьяццолла. Времена года в Буэнос-Айресе
Солисты: 
Солист – Заслуженный артист России Дмитрий Коган, скрипка

Легендарные Времена года Вивальди! Страстное танго в Буэнос-Айресе Пьяццоллы! Звездный солист – Дмитрий Коган! Вечная классика и инновационные технологии!

Многие композиторы обращались к теме времен года и создавали свои сочинения с таким названием. Самые известные из них - это цикл из четырех  концертов Вивальди (1723), оратория Гайдна (1801), 12 фортепьянных пьес Чайковского (1876), балет Глазунова (1899) и четыре композиции-танго Пьяццоллы. «Времена года» Антонио Вивальди — одно из самых знаменитых  произведений композитора. Имя великого итальянца, создавшего приблизительно 550 концертов и несколько десятков опер является синонимом именно "Времен года". Четыре концерта - "Весна", "Лето", "Осень" и "Зима" - на протяжении трех веков остаются самыми востребованными и исполняемыми на всех континентах.

В 20 веке известный аргентинский композитор Астор Пьяццолла создал свой цикл – «Времена года в Буэнос-Айресе».  Этот композитор   прославился тем, что дал новую жизнь танго. Он взял народную музыку и превратил ее в высокое искусство. Взял танго и заставил его звучать в исполнении симфонических оркестров - не расплескав ни капли энергетики, ни грамма эротики. В 20 веке это была одна из самых дерзких попыток по-новому осмыслить популярную музыкальную традицию. Пьяццолла создал новый стиль высокой музыки, заслуживший повсеместное признание, он писал в разных жанрах, но всегда это было танго.

Дмитрий Коган выступает в самых престижных концертных залах Европы, Азии, Америки, Австралии, на Ближнем Востоке, в странах СНГ и Балтии. Дмитрий Коган – участник престижных фестивалей мирового масштаба: «Карентийское лето» (Австрия), музыкальный фестиваль в Ментоне (Франция),  джазовый фестиваль в Монтре (Швейцария), фестиваль музыки в Перте (Шотландия), а также в фестивалях в Афинах, Вильнюсе, Шанхае, Огдоне, Хельсинки и многих других. Особое место в репертуаре скрипача занимает цикл из 24 каприсов Н.Паганини, долгое время считавшихся неисполнимыми.  В мире всего несколько скрипачей исполняют весь цикл каприсов. 

Дмитрий Коган является автором и художественным руководителем  Международного фестиваля им. Леонида Когана, а также  международного Коган-фестиваля; позднее - ежегодный фестиваль «Дни Высокой Музыки» и Волжский фестиваль духовной музыки. Дмитрий Коган - почетный профессор Афинской и Уральской Государственных консерваторий,  председатель попечительского совета Уральского музыкального колледжа. В 2011 году по инициативе артиста основан камерный оркестр «Volga Philharmonic» получивший широкое признание. В этом же году им был создан Фонд поддержки уникальных культурных проектов им. Когана. Публичным этапом первого проекта Фонда стал беспрецедентный культурный проект  «Пять Великих скрипок в одном концерте», который с огромным успехом презентуется скрипачом на лучших концертных площадках в России и за рубежом. С апреля 2013 года возглавляет Международный фестиваль «Кремль музыкальный». С февраля 2014 года Дмитрий Коган -  художественный руководитель  оркестра  «Московская камерата».

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31