Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Festival «To the 10th anniversary of Russian Philharmonic». Orchestra's Birthday

Date and time: 
Sunday, March 20, 2011 - 18:00
Venue: 
Moscow International House of Music. Svetlanov Hall
Program: 
P. Tchaikovsky. Symphony № 4
S. Prokofiev. Cantata Alexander Nevsky
Conductor: 
Dmitri Jurowski (Germany)
Soloist: 
Elena Zaremba, mezzo-soprano

In 2000 the Moscow City Government founded Moscow City Symphony -Russian Philharmonic – the first and the only Moscow City full symphony orchestra over the centuries-old history of the capital. Ten years ago exactly the first concert of the new orchestra took place on March 19, 2001 at the Grand Hall of Moscow Conservatory.Cantata Alexander Nevsky has a special place in Prokofiev’s creative work. It’s typical of the composer to possess a genuine sense of a historic epoch. Images of olden times in Alexander Nevsky are severe like ancient frescos and at the same time are penetrated with a strong feeling of our contemporaniety. Alexander Nevsky is a monumental composition for choir, mezzo-soprano and orchestra, created in 1938-1939, based on music to the film of the same name by Sergey Eisenstein. Cantata performance will be accompanied by the shots from this film.

The cantata consists of seven parts, each of them is a complete movement. Along with vocal parts (choirs in the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 7th parts and solo song in the 6th part) there are independent orchestra picturesque and visual episodes (marvelous scenery in the 1st and at the beginning of the 5th part, and all 5th part presenting battle orchestra scene with choir). Thereby, vocal origin and programme symphonism will combine in Alexander Nevsky. Prokofiev wrote Alexander Nevsky being under impression of the film. That’s why typical features of his music – concrete imagery and pace – developed to the full. Action rhythm, images, gestures, intonation specified distinctive “visual” tone of music. Harmony and entirety of cantata’s composition are remarkable. Its dramatic top is The Battle on the Ice. Epic choirs based on the Song about Alexander Nevsky edge the cantata. Cantata performance will be accompanied by shots from the film.

Elena Zaremba (mezzo-soprano) – outstanding Russian singer who is among the most bright celebrities of world opera. She graduated from Gnessin Russian Academy of Music. She began her career at the State Academic Bolshoy Theatre of Russia in 1984 where she sang the leading parts in Russian and foreign operas. In 1989 Elena Zaremba performed in opera A Life for the Tsar by M. Glinka during a tour of the Bolshoy Theatre in Milan, at Teatro alla Scala, and it was appreciated very much both by critics and public. Since 1990 her career abroad started with performance at Covent Garden in London, opera The Prince Igor by A. Borodin, conductor – Bernard Haitink. After that in 1991 she made her debut in San Francisco, opera War and Peace, conductor – Valery Gergiev. Than – debut at Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna) and Opera Bastille (Paris) in opera A Masked Ball by G. Verdi. In 1991 she is invited by conductor Carlos Kleiber to play Carmen at Munchen Staatsoper and since 1992 she becomes one of the most famous performer of this part. Elena sang Carmen more than 250 times in Paris, London, Madrid, Bilbao, Vienna, Munich, San Francisco, Florida, Lisbon, Hamburg, Berlin, Arena di Verona, Bologna, Bregenz, Japan, South Korea, etc. In 1997 Luciano Pavarotti invites her to New York to take part in the concert “Pavarotti plus” at Avery Fisher Hall. In 1998 – debut in Viennese performance of opera Samson and Dalila in Israel. In 1999 she makes her debut at Metropolitan Opera in New York in opera Troubadour by G. Verdi. The same year Placido Domingo invites her to his anniversary at Grand Opera in Paris, to participate in opera recital of opera Samson and Dalila by C. Saint-Saens. In 2001 she returns to New York, where she sings opera A Masked Ball by G. Verdi and performs at the 60th anniversary of Placido Domingo singing with him 4th act from opera Troubadour. In 2002 L. Pavarotti invites her to his 40th artistic anniversary in Modena. Zaremba sings in operas by R.Wagner at Vienna Opera, San Francisco, Washington, Madrid, New York. She performs opera Khovanshchina by M.Mussorgsky in Brussels, Barcelona, Florence. She sings at Salzburg Festival, conductor – Claudio Abbado. She records opera Troubadour by G. Verdi with Andrea Bocelli. She sings in operas by G. Bizet, G. Verdi, P. Tchaikovsky, M. Mussorgsky, R. Wagner, C. Saint-Saens, H. Berlioz, R. Strauss, etc. She performs together with Luciano Pavarotti, Jose Carreras, Placido Domingo, Neil Shicoff, Dmitri Hvorostovsky, Anna Netrebko, Robert Lloyd, Jose Cura, Maria Gulegina, Katia Richarelli, Ramon Vargaz, Salvatore Licitra, Renato Bruzon, Leo Nuccii, etc. Elena Zaremba collaborates with world famous conductors such as James Levine, Christoph von Dohnanyi, Valery Gergiev, Daniel Barenboim, Yury Temirkanov, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Claudio Abbado, Mishel Plasson, James Conlon, Vladimir Ashkenazi, Vladimir Jurowski, Wolfgang Sawallisch, Vladimir Fedoseev, Peter Schneider, Nello Santi, Fadio Luizi, Placido Domingo, etc. She works with such outstanding directors as Franco Zeffirelli, Lina Wertmuller, Liliana Cavani, Micahel Fridkin, Bob Wilson, Francesca Zambello, etc.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Фестиваль «К 10-летию Русской филармонии». День рождения оркестра

Дата и время: 
Воскресенье, Март 20, 2011 - 18:00
Место проведения: 
Московский международный Дом Музыки. Светлановский зал
Программа: 
П.Чайковский. Симфония № 4
С.Прокофьев. Александр Невский, кантата на слова В.Луговского и С.Прокофьева
Дирижер: 
Дмитрий Юровский (Германия)
Солисты: 
Елена Заремба, меццо-сопрано

В 2000 году Правительство Москвы учредило Симфонический оркестр Москвы «Русская филармония» - первый и единственный московский большой симфонический оркестр за всю многовековую историю столицы. Ровно 10 лет назад 19 марта 2001 года состоялся первый концерт нового коллектива в Большом зале Московской консерватории.

"Александр Невский" занимает важнейшее место в творчестве Прокофьева.  Композитору свойственно удивительно верное ощущение исторической эпохи. Но строгие, как древние фрески, образы старины в "Александре Невском" проникнуты вместе с тем острым чувством нашей современности. Кантата "Александр Невский", монументальное произведение для хора, меццо-сопрано и оркестра, создана в 1938 - 1939 годах на основе музыки к одноименному  фильму Сергея Эйзенштейна, некоторые эпизоды фильма монтировались  по уже записанной музыкальной фонограмме.

 В кантате семь частей, каждая из них представляет собой законченный номер. Наряду с вокальными номерами (хорами во 2-й, 3-й, 4-й и 7-й частях и одной сольной песней в 6-й части) в ней  содержатся самостоятельные оркестровые живописно-изобразительные эпизоды (превосходные пейзажи в 1-й и в начале 5-й части, а также вся 5-я часть, представляющая собой батальную оркестровую картину с участием хора). Таким образом, вокальное начало соединяется в "Александре Невском" с чертами программного симфонизма. Проявлению характернейших свойств прокофьевской музыки - конкретной образности и динамичности - способствовал процесс сочинения под непосредственным впечатлением от кинокартины. Ритм действия, образы, жесты, интонация определяли собой особый «зримый» характер музыки. Замечательны стройность и цельность композиции всей кантаты. В центре ее находится драматургическая вершина - "Ледовое побоище". По краям кантаты расположены эпические хоры, основанные на теме песни про Александра Невского.Исполнение кантаты будут сопровождать фрагменты из этого фильма.

Елена Заремба (меццо-сопрано) - выдающаяся российская певица, которая относится к числу наиболее ярких российских звезд мировой оперной сцены. Окончила Государственную  Музыкальную Академию имени Гнесиных. Начала свою творческую карьеру в труппе Государственного Академического Большого театра России  в 1984 году, где пела  ведущие партии в русских и зарубежных операх. В 1989 году выступила на гастролях Большого театра в Милане на сцене Teatro alla Scala в опере М.Глинки "Жизнь за царя" и получила высочайшую критику и признание публики. С 1990 года началась ее западная  карьера с выступления в Лондонском Covent Garden в опере А.Бородина "Князь Игорь" под управлением Бернарда Хайтинка. После этого она дебютировала в 1991 году в Сан-Франциско в опере "Война и мир" под управлением Валерия Гергиева. Затем дебют в Wiener Staatsoper (Вена) и Opera Bastille (Париж)  в опере Дж Верди "Бал Маскарад". В 1991году она получает приглашение от дирижера Карлоса Клайбера на роль Кармен в Munchen Staatsoper и  с 1992 года она становится одной из самых известных исполнительниц этой роли. Елена спела свыше 250 спектаклей "Кармен" в Париже, Лондоне, Мадриде, Бильбао, Вене, Мюнхене, Сан-Франциско, Флориде, Лиссабоне, Гамбурге, Берлине, Арене ди Верона, Болонии, Брегенце,  Японии, Южной Корее и др. В 1997 году Лючано Паваротти приглашает ее в Нью Йорк на концерт «Паваротти плюс» в Эвери Фишер Холл. В 1998 году дебют в венской постановке оперы "Самсон и Далила" в Израиле. В 1999 году она дебютирует в Metropolitan Opera в Нью- Йорке в опере Дж.Верди "Трубадур".   В этом же году Пласидо Доминго приглашает ее на свой юбилей в Grand Opera в Париже, на концертное исполнение оперы К.Сен-Санса "Самсон и Далила". В 2001 году она возвращается в Нью-Йорк, где поет оперу Дж.Верди "Бал Маскарад", а также выступает на 60-летнем юбилее Пласидо Доминго, исполнив с ним  4 акт из оперы "Трубадур". В 2002 году Л.Паваротти приглашает ее на свой 40-летний творческий юбилей в Модену.  Она поет в операх Р.Вагнера  в Венской опере, Сан- Франциско, Вашингтоне, Мадриде, Нью-Йорке. Исполняет оперу М.Мусоргского " Хованщина" в Брюсселе, Барселоне, Флоренции. Поет на Зальцбургском фестивале под управлением Клаудио Аббадо. Записывает оперу Дж.Верди "Трубадур" с Андреа Бочелли. Поет в операх Дж.Бизе, Дж.Верди, П.Чайковского, М.Мусоргского, Р.Вагнера, К.Сен- Санса, Г.Берлиоза, Р.Штрауса и др.  Ее партнерами по сцене становятся Лючано Паваротти, Хосе Каррерас, Пласидо Доминго, Нил Шикофф, Дмитрий Хворостовский, Анна Нетребко, Роберт Ллойд, Хосе Кура, Мария Гулегина, Катя Ричарелли, Рамон Варгас, Сальваторе Личитра, Ренато Брузон, Лео Нуччии и  многие другие.

Елена Заремба работает с выдающимися мировыми дирижерами Джейсом Левайном, Крисофом фон Дохнани, Валерием Гергиевым, Даниелем Баребоймом, Юрием Темиркановым, Джузеппе Синополи, Клаудио Аббадо, Мишелем Плассоном, Джеймсом Конлоном, Владимиром Ашкенази, Владимиром Юровским, Вольфгангом Завалишем, Владимиром Федосеевым, Питером Шнайдером, Нелло Санти, Фабио Луизи, Пласидо Доминго и др. А также с великолепными режиссерами Франко Дзеффирелли, Лина Вертмюллер, Лилиана Кавани, Майкл Фридкин, Боб Вилсон, Франческа Замбелло и  др. 

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31