Moscow City Symphony
Russian Philharmonic

Insane Dances

Insane Dances
Date and time: 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 18:00
Venue: 
Moscow International House of Music. Svetlanov Hall
Program: 
A. Borodin. Polovetsian Dances from opera Prince Igor
I. Stravinsky. Infernal Dance of All Kastchei's Subjects from ballet The Firebird
I. Stravinsky. Ritual of Abduction from ballet The Rite of Spring
S. Prokofiev. Death of Tybalt from ballet Romeo and Juliet
A. Khachaturian. Sabre Dance and Lezginka from ballet Gayane
M. Glinka. March of Chernomor from opera Ruslan and Lyudmila
M. Ravel. Bolero
J. Strauss. Rosalinda's Csárdás from operetta Die Fledermaus
C. Saint-Saens. Danse Macabre
J. Bizet. Habanera and Seguidilla from opera Carmen
L. Bernstein. Mambo from musical The Westside Story
M. de Falla. Ritual Fire Dance from ballet Love the Magician
A. Khachaturian. Adagio from ballet Spartacus
Conductor: 
Gianluca Marciano (Italy)
Soloist: 
Honoured Artist of Russia Larisa Kostyuk, mezzo-soprano

Dances between heaven and earth, dances of passion, love and hatred, pain and despair, dance as struggle, dance as death, dance as revival, magnificence of the East and burning rhythms of Latin America, ritual ceremonies of ancient Slavs and fiery Polovetsian Dances.

Uncommon variety of different music styles and countries are united by the dance element. The most vivid hits which are inseparably connected with dances of different epochs and peoples will be performed in the concert. Everybody will hear his favourite music fragment – Sabre Dance, March of Chernomor, Mambo from The Westside Story, Habanera and Seguidilla opera Carmen and many other remarkable music pieces.

Gianluca Marciano is one of the most exciting young conductors to emerge from Italy in recent years. The 37-year-old conductor is the Artistic Director of the Al Bustan Festival in Beirut and held the title of Musical Director and Principal Conductor of the Tbilisi State Opera and Ballet. He makes his debut at English National Opera in 2013, conducting a revival of Anthony Minghella’s award-winning production of Madam Butterfly.

Born in Italy, Marciano began his musical studies on the piano firstly at the Music Academy of Florence. Marciano has worked on the music staff at prestigious Italian opera houses including Teatro Regio di Parma in 2001. During the seasons 2006-2007 he stepped in at the Croatian National Opera in Zagreb to conduct, at short notice, performances of Nabucco and Il barbiere di Siviglia. His operatic projects include Tosca, I Puritani, Die Zauberflöte at the Opera Festival in Florence, La Traviata at the Prague State Opera. During the season 2013-2014 he performed at the Vivacello Festival with Moscow City Symhpny – Russian Philharmonic. at the Rostropovich Festival in Baku and Orenburg and took part in the Rosenblatt Recital Series at London’s Wigmore Hall, accompanying Georgian mezzo-soprano Nino Surguladze.

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31

симфонический оркестр Москвы
Русская филармония

Безумные танцы

Безумные танцы
Дата и время: 
Среда, Октябрь 22, 2014 - 18:00
Место проведения: 
Московский международный Дом музыки. Светлановский зал
Программа: 
А.Бородин. Половецкие пляски из оперы «Князь Игорь»
И.Стравинский. Поганый пляс Кащеева царства из балета «Жар-птица»
И.Стравинский. Игра умыкания из балета «Весна священная»
С.Прокофьев. Смерть Тибальда из балета «Ромео и Джульетта»
А.Хачатурян. Танец с саблями и Лезгинка из балета «Гаянэ»
М.Глинка. Марш Черномора из оперы «Руслан и Людмила»
М. Равель. Болеро
К.Сен-Санс. Пляска смерти
Ж.Бизе. Хабанера и Сегидилья из оперы «Кармен»
Л.Бернстайн. Мамбо из мюзикла «Вестсайдская история»
М.де Фалья. Ритуальный танец огня из балета «Любовь-волшебница»
А.Хачатурян. Адажио из балета «Спартак»
Дирижер: 
Джанлука Марчиано (Италия)
Солисты: 
Заслуженная артистка России Лариса Костюк, меццо-сопрано

Танцы между небом и землей, танцы страсти, любви и ненависти, боли  и отчаяния,  танец – борьба, танец – смерть и танец – возрождение, роскошь Востока и жгучие ритмы Латинской Америки, ритуальные обряды древних славян и зажигательные Половецкие пляски.

Редкое многообразие музыкальных стилей  и стран, которые объединены стихией танца. В концерте прозвучат самые яркие «хиты», которые в нашем сознании неразрывно связаны с танцами разных эпох и народов.  Каждый услышит свой любимый музыкальный номер – Танец с саблями, Марш Черномора, Мамбо из «Вестсайдской истории»,  Хабанеру и Сегидилью  из оперы «Кармен» и  многие другие хиты классической музыки. 

Джанлука Марчиано – один из самых востребованных молодых итальянских дирижеров на сегодняшний день. Он является музыкальным руководителем Музыкального фестиваля «Аль Бустан» в Бейруте, музыкальным руководителем и главным дирижером Тбилисского государственного театра оперы и балета. В 2013 году состоялся его дебют в Английской Национальной опере, где он дирижировал постановкой «Мадам Баттерфляй».

Джанлука Марчиано родился в Италии, окончил Музыкальную Академию Флоренции по классу фортепиано. С 2001 года работал в самых престижных итальянских оперных театрах, включая Театр Реджо в Парме. В сезонах 2006-2007 дирижировал постановками «Набукко» и «Севильский цирюльник» в Хорватской Национальной опере, в которой являлся главным дирижером в сезоне 2007-2008. Среди его оперных постановок «Тоска», «Пуритане», «Волшебная флейта» на Оперном фестивале во Флоренции, «Травиата» в Пражской государственной опере.  В сезоне 2013-2014 дирижировал концертом на фестивале Viva Сello с Симфоническим оркестром Москвы «Русская филармония», на фестивале им. М. Ростроповича в Баку и Оренбурге, а также участвовал в концертной серии Rosenblatt Recital Series (Вигмор Холл, Лондон), аккомпанируя Нино Сургуладзе (меццо-сопрано).

 
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31